Asian Achievers Awards Nominees Unveiled


Nominees have been unveiled for the 14th Asian Achievers Awards


The nominations for the 14th annual Asian Achievers Awards have been revealed. Among them are clothing tycoon, Mahmud Kamani of; footballer and founder of PS14, Paran Singh; writer Hanif Kureishi CBE; and internationally acclaimed music producer Naughty Boy, aka Shahid Khan.


Mr. CB Patel, Publisher/Editor, ABPL Group says: “We are so impressed with the quality of this years nomination list and would like to thank everyone who nominated. The Asian Achievers Awards prides itself on showcasing remarkable people and role models and our 2014 nominee list exemplifies that perfectly.


“This years awards event is shaping up to be the biggest one yet and we are all incredibly excited.”


The organisers were overwhelmed with entries this year, as in addition to submitting nominees through the Asian Voice newspaper and the awards official website, many took to social media, such as twitter and instagram, to send their nominations.


Taking place on September 19th at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel, the Asian Achievers Awards celebrates individuals who are responsible for bringing the South Asian community to the centre stage.


Since launching 14 years ago, The Asian Achievers Awards has helped raise millions of pounds for charity and this year, the chosen charity partner is the Cherie Blair Foundation.



Business Person Of The Year


Kishore Lulla

Mahmud Kamani

Kirit Patel MBE

Harry Dulai


Entrepreneur Of The Year


Sukhi Ghuman

Taz And Umer Sheikh

Majid Hussain

Dr Richie Nanda



Sports Personality Of The Year


Dilawer Singh MBE

Neil John Taylor

Paran Singh

Manisha Tailor


Uniformed And Civil Services


Dipprasad Pun CGC

Millie Banerjee CBE

Kul Mahay

Nazir Afzal OBE



Media , Arts And Culture


Shahid Khan Aka Naughty boy

Akram Khan MBE

Hanif Kureishi CBE

Samira Ahmed



Woman Of The Year


Saba Shaukat

Balvinder Kaur Sandhu

Priya Lakhani OBE

Sharmila Nebhrajani OBE

Ranjana Bell MBE



Achievement In Community Service


Shahien Taj

Kiran Bali MBE JP

Sajda Mughal

Wasim Gulzar Khan MBE


Professional Of The Year


Anu Ojha OBE

Prof. Sir Tejinder Singh Virdee, FRS

Faisel Rahman OBE

Dr Sandy Gupta


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here