Asian Media Awards Lists The Asian Today as Finalists for Best Publication!


We’re thrilled to announce that The Asian Today are among the finalists for this year’s Best Publication of the Year Award at the Asian Media Awards. It’s a huge honour that we’re incredibly proud of.

The other finalists have also been announced and they are among some of the biggest names in media and the Asian community. 

The awards aims to celebrate everyone in the Asian media industry, recognising those who have raised bar and gone above and beyond in areas of journalism, radio, TV and production.

Good luck to everyone nominated!

For the full list, look below.

List of Finalists

Journalist of the Year

Mobeen Azhar

Ashish Joshi

Malik Neer

Kim Sengupta

Anita sethi

Divya Talwar


Regional Journalist of the Year

Arif Ansari

Rahila Bano

Sangeeta Bhabra

Asma Day

Rajiv Popar

Balvinder Sidhu


Outstanding Young Journalist of the Year

Kaamil Ahmed

Naina Bhardwaj

Raveena Ghattura

Sana Sarwar

Jasmine Takhar


TV Report of the Year

Transplants and Trafficking (BBC West and BBC one)

Climate in Crisis (ITV news)

Mixed Faith Marriage Protests (ITV Central)

Bigorexia (BBC Asian Network)

The Asian women stopped from becoming counsellors (BBC Newsnight)


Best Website of the Year

Asian Culture Vulture

Biz Asia Live

Desi Blitz



Best Blog of the Year

British Asian podcast


Saurav Dutt

Jay Shetty


Creative Media Award of the Year

SubhanAllah Campaign (Islamic relief)

What I really really want Campaign (Sterling media)

Love Thy Neighbour- Carlisle Floods (Penny Appeal)

The world chat cricket campaign (Here and now 365)

Entouraaj Brand and Events Campaign

IP Man 3 (ethnic reach)

Media Professional of the Year

Samir ahmed

Farzana Baduel

Natasha Mudhar

Anjna Raheja

Salim Uddin-Khandakar


Media Agency of the Year

Media Moguls

Media Hive

Delicious PR

Ethnic Reach

Here and Now 365


Best Investigation of the Year

The City with No Water (Unreported world)

Still Smiling: the women fighting back after acid attacks (BBC)

Radicals (BBC)

ISIS: The British women supporters unveiled (Poppy Begum, Channel 4)

Forced Marriage Cops (Directed by Anna Hall, True Vision for Channel 4)


Best TV Character of the Year

Fiona Wade as Priya Sharma in Emmerdale

Nitin Ganatra as Masood Ahmed Ahmed in Eastenders

Asim Chaudhry as Chabuddy G in People Just do Nothing

Qasim Akthar as Zeedan Nazir in Coronation Street


TV Channel of the year


Hum tv

Star Plus

Zee TV


Best TV Programme of the Year

Murdered by my father

The Asian provocateur 

Welcome to the mosque


Radio Station of the Year

BBC Asian network

Lyca radio 1458

Sunrise radio


Regional Radio Station of the Year

Asian Star radio

Panjab radio

Sabras radio

Sunrise Yorkshire

Best Radio Show of the Year

Bobby Friction

Preeya Kalidas

Noreen Khan

Shabnam Sahi

Sunny and Shay


Radio Presenter of the Year

Anita Anand

Anushka Arora

Yasmeen Khan


Tommy Sandhu


Publication of the Year

Asian express

Asian wealth magazine

Eastern eye

Pukaar Magazine

The Asian Today


Best Stage Production of the Year

Bring on the Bollywood

Laila: the musical

Love, bombs and apples

The diary of a Hounslow Girl





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here