Thank You to The Pakistani Music & Media Awards For Our Second Win in a Row!

Holding award: 'The Asian Today' Editors Ifraz Ahmed and Anita Chumber Photo: Edwin

Last night was the prestigious Pakistani and Music and Media Awards, a national event that brought in industry giants from all across the world. The awards celebrated the successes of both grassroots start-ups and established figures in the music and media industry. Om Puri, Zack Knight, renowned Pakistani female singer Naseebo Lal and Jasmin Walia were among some of the celebrity guests and winners.

As part of the awards, The Asian Today was named Best Newspaper/Online Magazine. We’re extremely grateful and humbled to be the recipients of this esteemed award for the second year running! This marks our sixth award over the last few years and is a huge achievement that we’re incredibly proud of.

The Asian Today works immensely hard to bring relevant news to the community so we’re especially thankful for being recognised for this work, that too by the prestigious PAKMMA.

A huge thank you to all our supporters, sponsors and readers and of course PAKMAA, and congratulations to all the other winners and runner ups as well.

Looking forward to next year!

Fingers crossed for a hatrick!


List of Winners

Best Hair stylist 2016 – Sofia Qayyum

Best Makeup 2016 – Zaiba Khan

Best Female model 2016 – Aneesa Shairf

Best YouTube/Comedian – Guz Khan

Best TV Program 2016 – Bina Khan

Best Newspaper – The Asian Today

Best Sport Personality – Moeen Ali

Best Website – Desi Mag

Best Entertainment Journalist of the Year – Haroon Rashid (BBC)

Best Upcoming Radio Presenter – Haasmai (Star fm)

Best Radio show – Saima Ajram

Best Radio Presenter – Imran radio Xl

Best Radio Presenter Female – Noreen khan.

Best Rap Act – Tazzz

Best Breaking Act – Sarmad Qadeer.

Best Charted Single -Nafees

Best Qawwali Act – Imran Aziz Mian.

Best DJ 2016 – Badboy Jackal & Kan D Man (BBC).

By public demand – Zack Knight

Best Urban Act – Zack Knight

Best Song Writer – Imran khan.

Best International Act -Bilal Saeed

Best Video – Imran khan.

Best Event – Big John’s Mela

Best Song – Zack Knight Enemy

Best Producer – Zack Knight

Best Female – Naseebo Lal.

Best Male – Zack Knight

Committed to the Scene – Abid Iqbal (Sayarts)

Honorary Award – Om Puri





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here