Finalists for Signature Awards Announced


The finalists for the Signature Awards have been announced. The categories include excellence in finance ( Paresh Bodhani and Chan Nandhray ), Excellence in Law ( Dee Kundi, Kavita Bachada, Anurag Singh), Excellence in Banking ( Chan Nandhray, Mandeep Rajput and Rav Bagri), Young Professional of the year ( Vaqhars Younis, Gurjeet Kaur Panesar, Sunita Kaur Kandola and Jatinder Paul), Excellence in Business ( Ali Allibhai, Shahid Sheikh and Shaun Hindle), Excellence in the professions for Owner Practices ( Ranjit Thaliwal, Kavita Bachada and Bobby Dhanjal) and the Diversity Award ( PEL Solicitors and Santander).

‘We have been very impressed by the diversity and depth of the entrants for the second Signature Awards which are due to take place on the 11th March at Edgbaston Stadium’ comments the founder of the Signature awards Ninder Johal. This shows the strength of the financial and professional sectors and what is particularly impressive is the range of entrants from all over the UK. We have also pleased by the number of attendees which will be over 450 from all sectors and from all over the Midlands and South East. The vibrancy of the professional sector to the UK economy cannot be underestimated and this awards night seeks to applaud this success.

The key note speaker will be Paul Bassi CBE, a prominent real estate investor who will speak about the regional, national and global economic outlook.

The evening is hosted by BBC Asian Networks Tommy Sandhu. Sponsors include , Business Desk, Pathway Group, Birmingham City University, Cobra Beer, Hollywood Monster, Wolverhampton University, Rational FX, BSJ Fixings, East End, Divya Group and Vision, . Entertainment will be provided by dance troupe Gabhru Panjab Dancers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here