BritAsia TV Music Awards 2015


3rd October 2015

With over 150 VIP artists and guests under one roof at the Aston Villa Football Club – this year’s nominations party did not disappoint!  Once again, it gave us a little taster of what is to come with the Awards Ceremony and how there is no other event of its kind. Never in its 6 year history has such fierce competition been witnessed among BritAsia TV music talent.  The invite-only event was attended by some of the big names in the Asian music scene such as Malkit Singh, Dr Zeus, H-Dhami, Bambi, Gurcharan Mall, Roachkilla and others.






1. Breakthrough Act


Zora Randhawa

Zack Knight



Paul Nagra




2. Best Deejay


Jags Klimax


DJ Dips

DJ Vix

DJ Raj




3. Best North American Act


Mickey Singh

Deep Jandu


Bhinda Jatt

Jasmine Sandlas




4. Best Live Band


The Legends Band

The Entourage


Bhangra All Stars

Malkit Singh Live band




5. Best Songwriter


Abbi Fatehgaria

Bilal Saeed

Kabal Singh

Satinder Sartaaj

Amrit Saab




6. Best Single World


Patiala Peg by Diljit Dosanjh

Time Table by Kulwinder Billa

Mitran de Boot by Jazzy B

Singh Naal Jodi by Sukshinder Shinda

Inch by Zora Randhawa




7. Bollywood Record of the year


Chittiyan Kalaiyan


Sooraj Dooba Hai

Tu Hai Ki Nahi

Dance Basanti




8. Best Album World


Mitti Di Bawa by Ranjit Bawa

Meri Bebe by Sharry Mann

Collaborations 3 by Sukshinder Shinda

Fresh All The Way by Garry Sandhu

Ranjhanna by Lakhwinder Wadali




9. Best Music Video


Imaginary – Imran Khan

Kaun Nachdi – DJ Dips & Roach Killa

Makhaul – Manni Sandhu

Jatt Fire Karda – Diljit Dosanjh

Ni Jehra Tere Vich Bolda – Sukshinder Shinda & Jazzy B




10. Best Dance Group


Lions of Punjab

Gabru Punjab De


Nachda Sansar






11. Best Urban Asian Act



Roach Killa

Imran Khan


Zack Knight




12. Best Album UK


Chapter V by DJ Vix

DJ Raj The Album by DJ Raj

Once Upon Tha Mic by Kulvinder Johal

Addictive by Hunterz

Yaadan Teriyan by Rafaqat Ali Khan




13. Bollywood Act of the Year


Kanika Kapoor

Mika Singh

Arijeet Singh

Shreya Ghosal

Ankit Tiwari




14. Best Female Act


Kanika Kapoor

Kazz Kumar

Kaur B

Sazia Judge

Jasmine Sandlas




15. Best Male Act


Jazzy B

Imran Khan

Ranjit Bawa

Kulwinder Billa

Diljit Dosanjh




16. Best Producer


Dr Zeus

Sukshinder Shinda

Nick Dhammu


Eren E




17. Best Single UK


Imaginary by Imran Khan

Nazara by Jags Klimax

Lethal Combination by Bilal Saeed

Beparwaiyan by Jaz Dhami

Har Pal by DJ Vix


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here