Include Me Too Community Awards 2015


Shortlist Announced

Include Me Too awards will be taking place on the evening of Saturday 28th March 2015 at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel. The evening also marks the 25th Anniversary of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child whilst celebrating the journeys and achievements of all the finalists.


This celebratory occasion provides disabled children and young people with a national platform to have their abilities recognised and their families an opportunity to share their personal journeys to increase disability awareness and understanding. Include Me TOO have presented this special event as a ‘Blue Tie’ event’ as the colour ‘Blue’ is to encourage guests to demonstrate their support for Disabled Children’s Rights.


‘We received many nominations from across the country and are delighted to announce the finalists. The Judging Panel shared with us how each nominee had compelling stories and the judges had a difficult task to choose only three finalists for each of the twelve categories. The awards event aim is to inspire inclusion, disability awareness and respect of all abilities.


Information on the charity can be found at

For further information to book places you can contact us on Tel: 01902 399888 / 01902 711604 or email the charity on


Child & Young Person of Courage


• Thomas Barratt

• Annie Nealgrove

• Thomas Barratt



Child & Young Person of Friendship


• Eddie Redfern

• Naomi Womack

• Harmony Nortcliffe



Child & Young Person of Sport


• Aamir Mitha

• Jordan Rosser

• Kiera Byland



Child & Young Person Creative Arts Achievement


• Aaminah Amjad

• Honey Parker

• Isaac Palm



Child & Young Person Education Achievement


• Alice Pennington

• Fadzie Karima

• Joshua Beckford



Inspirational Young Persons award (19 25 years old)


· Alis Rowe

· Lucy Watts

· Memunah Hassain



Inspirational Mother of the Year


• Florence Chadoledwa

• Samina Parveen

• Venessa Bobb


Inspirational Grandparent/s of the Year


· Helen Vodden

· Vincent Shepherd

· Tersem Kaur Sangh



Inspirational Father of the Year


· John Moabi

· Miladur Rahman

· Sunny Bains



Recognition Community Award of the year


· Fun – Abil8y Service


· A2nd Voice



Child & Young Person Brother/Sister (Carers)


· Jack Weare

· Milan Patel

· William Moran



Recognition of Professional support


· Natalie McLachlan

· Yvette May

· Riwana Sajid


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here